Screen shot 2014-09-02 at 9.37.17 AM

TV on the Radio – “Happy Idiot”

Yesterday, TV on the Radio debuted “Happy Idiot”,  the first track from their forthcoming album Seeds, which is being released in November.  Even though the band released a couple of new songs last year (“Mercy” and “Million Miles”) neither of those songs will appear on the new record, their first album since 2011.

Check out the lyrics video for “Happy Idiot” and the full tracklisting for Seeds below…




Seeds tracklist

01. Quartz
02. Careful You
03. Could You
04. Happy Idiot
05. Test Pilot
06. Love Stained
07. Ride
08. Right Now
09. Winter
10. Lazerray
11. Trouble
12. Seeds

In addition to the new album, the band also has also scheduled a few concert dates around October/November:

10/17: Santa Barbara, CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl
10/18: Big Sur, CA @ Henry Miller Library
10/19: San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Music Festival
10/22: Los Angeles, CA @ Regent
10/24: Joshua Tree, CA @ Pappy & Harriets
10/25: Las Vegas, NV @ Life is Beautiful Music Festival
11/12: Toronto, ON @ Phoenix
11/13: Montreal, QC @ Corona
11/14: Boston, MA @ Paradise
11/17: Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
11/18: New York, NY @ Apollo Theater
11/21-22: Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

What do you think of “Happy Idiot”?  Let us know in the comments below!